Symphonic Tales

 |
Samy Thiébault
Gaya Music - Release 20/09/2019

Samy Thié­bault will release his new album “Sym­pho­nic tales” on Sep­tem­ber 20th ! One year after the suc­cess of his album « Carib­bean sto­ries”, the saxo­pho­nist has taken up a new chal­lenge : mixed the strings of jazz, Indian and clas­si­cal music.

If jazz and the clas­sic had alrea­dy flir­ted with the Indian tra­di­tion, the union of the three musi­cal genres has never been rea­li­zed. It is now done with these revea­ling titles like Ele­va­tion, Ada­na, Ajur­na, Diva & Shi­va, Diwa­li …

On this album, The saxo­pho­nist Samy Thié­bault meets Adrien Chi­cot on pia­no, Syl­vain Roma­no on double bass, Phi­lippe Soi­rat on drums and Mos­sin Kawa on tablas, with the Sym­pho­nic Orches­tra of Brit­ta­ny conduc­ted by Auré­lien Azan Zie­lins­ky.

Please choose how you want to receive news from our online media platform #AuxSons by Zone Franche V
You can use the unsubscribe link included in the newsletter at any time. Learn more about managing your data and your rights.

Symphonic Tales

 |
Samy Thiébault
Gaya Music - Sortie le 20/09/2019

Samy Thié­bault sor­ti­ra son nou­vel album « Sym­pho­nie tales » le 20 sep­tembre pro­chain ! En effet, un an après le suc­cès de « Carib­bean sto­ries », le saxo­pho­niste a rele­vé un nou­veau défi : faire dia­lo­guer les cordes du clas­sique, le jazz et la musique indienne.

Si le jazz comme le clas­sique avaient déjà flir­té avec la tra­di­tion indienne, jamais l’union des trois n’avait été réa­li­sée. C’est désor­mais chose faites avec ces titres aux noms pour le moins évo­ca­teurs : Ele­va­tion, Ada­na, Ajur­na, Diva & Shi­va, Diwa­li…

Sur cet album, Samy Thié­bault au saxo­phone retrouve Adrien Chi­cot au pia­no, Syl­vain Roma­no à la contre­basse, Phi­lippe Soi­rat à la bat­te­rie et Mos­sin Kawa au tablas, avec en sus l’Or­chestre Sym­pho­nique de Bre­tagne diri­gé par Auré­lien Azan Zie­lins­ky.

Veuillez choisir comment vous souhaitez avoir des nouvelles du webmédia #AuxSons par Zone Franche: V
Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter.
En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.